Belgian Rugby League Association

The Belgian Rugby League Association is a not-for-profit association created in May 2013 by four founding members and headquartered in the Neder-Over-Heembeek area of the capital, Brussels.

The three-strong board of directors consists of a president, secretary general and treasurer and is elected by the members. The board has a five-year mandate and directors can stand for re-election without limitation. The board can be supported by a maximum of four counsellors. Each BRLA member has one vote at the general assembly.

Brussels Gorillas are one of the leading clubs in the nation and were established on April 1st, 2014 and since became champions in the inaugural season of the BNRL Championship.

The BRLA joined the ERL on 23 May 2013.

Powered by Froala Editor